Click For Home - and the logo device are copyright 1996.
Equestrian Chat Rooms and Message Horse Site IndexHow To Contact The TeamNeed Help Using Equiworld?
Equiworld, for real horse power.
Special Sections for Members
Equestrian Products and Product Reviews
Information on Horse Care and Breeds
HorseLinks and Equestrian Search Engine
Sports, Events and Results On-Line Equestrian Magazine
Riding Holidays and Travel
Training and Education of Horse and Rider
Equestrian Services
Advertise Your Equestrian Company Here

Nancy Johnson Wins the Jaguar Triple Crown of Driving
Presented By Driving Essentials/Glinkowski Carriages

FAIR HILL, MD—October 30, 2001—Nancy Johnson of Lincoln, MA won the 2001 Jaguar Triple Crown of Driving Presented by Driving Essentials/Glinkowski Carriages. Johnson had won the second leg of the Jaguar Triple Crown of Driving at the Gladstone Driving Event in September, which launched her into first place heading into the third and final leg of the series at the Fair Hill International. Johnson proceeded to win the AHSA Singles Championship with a score of 121.42 penalties, which earned her the Triple Crown title.

“I really couldn’t ask any more of him in the marathon and cones,” Johnson said referring to her mount Canequin’s Look Out. “I’m really proud of him and I look forward to receiving my new carriage,” she added referring to the new Glinkowski carriage she’ll receive from Driving Essentials for winning the Triple Crown.

Johnson edged out five-time USET Pairs Champion Lisa Singer of Chadds Ford, PA who successfully defended her title in the Fair Hill Paris Classic with a score of 139.09. Singer, who like Johnson, won her division at both Fair Hill and the Gladstone Driving Event, needed a clean sweep in the cones to win, but lost her chance when she scored 19.5 penalties in cones.

Each of the Triple Crown Events—The Laurels, the Gladstone Driving Event, and the Fair Hill International—offers a testing, three-phase competition. In determining the championship, Advanced Singles and Pairs drivers count their two best scores from the three competitions.

Previous winners of the Jaguar Triple Crown of Driving are Sue Mott (2000), Kimberly Wheeler (1999), Elizabeth Chesson (1998), and Lisa Singer (1996 and 1997).

Find out more, visit the links page or find answers on the message board.